‘The Harder They Fall’ Cast To Receive Gotham Awards’ Ensemble Tribute – Deadline

The stars of Netflix Western The Harder They Fall will obtain the Ensemble Tribute on the 2021 Gotham Awards, the Gotham Film & Media Institute mentioned Monday.

Those being honored on the in-person ceremony November 29 at Cipriani Wall Street in New York City embrace Jonathan Majors, Zazie Beetz, Delroy Lindo, LaKeith Stanfield, Danielle Deadwyler, Edi Gathegi, R.J. Cyler, Damon Wayans Jr., Deon Cole, Regina King and Idris Elba.

In the movie directed by Jeymes Samuel (They Die by Dawn), Majors’ outlaw Nat Love learns that his enemy Rufus Buck (Elba) is being launched from jail. He then rounds up his gang to precise revenge in opposition to the person who way back killed his mother and father.

“Director Jeymes Samuel’s debut film is fully realized with this extraordinary company of actors who perfectly marry the key hallmarks of the ensemble film – collaboration, community, and interconnectivity – resulting in one of the most entertaining movies of the year,” Gotham Film & Media Institute’s government director Jeffrey Sharp mentioned. “We are so proud to recognize The Harder They Fall with this year’s Gotham Ensemble Tribute.”

Samuel penned the script for The Harder They Fall with Boaz Yakin, and produced alongside Shawn Carter (aka Jay-Z), Lawrence Bender and James Lassiter, with G. Mac Brown serving as government producer. The function premiered on the London Film Festival and is scheduled for launch in choose theaters October 22, earlier than hitting Netflix globally November 3.

At the Gotham Awards, which function the primary main awards ceremony of the autumn, Spencer‘s Kristen Stewart will receive the Performer Tribute, with Magnolia Pictures’ Eamonn Bowles accepting the Industry Tribute, as beforehand introduced. Nominations for this year’s ceremony can be unveiled Thursday.

Back to top button